Ten Fé
Ten Fé 2018 band shot
Ten Fé

London quintet Ten Fé have just revealed their new single Won’t Happen. The track is taken from their sophomore new album Future Perfect, Present Tense, set for release on March 8 2019 via Some Kinda Love/PIAS (artwork and tracklisting below). Listen to Won’t Happen here.

Won’t Happen follows on from previous singles Not Tonight and Single, No Return, as well as the critically acclaimed debut album Hit The Light. The new album was  recorded in Oslo and London with producer Luke Smith (Foals, Depeche Mode) and mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, Florence & The Machine).


Led by founding members Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan, Ten Fé is now a fieve piece completed by touring musicians and childhood friends Rob Shipley (Bass), Johnny Drain (keyboards) and Alex Hammond (drums).

Ten Fé – Future Perfect, Present Tense artwork & tracklisting

Ten Fe future perfect present tense cover artwork

  1. Won’t Happen
  2. Isn’t Ever a Day
  3. No Night Lasts Forever
  4. Coasting
  5. Echo Park
  6. Caught on the Inside
  7. To Lie Here Is Enough
  8. Here Again
  9. Not Tonight
  10. Can’t Take You With Me
  11. Superrich

To celebrate the album’s release, the band will tour the US and Europe in the spring of 2019. They also have a run of UK shows, including dates in London, Birmingham and Manchester, lined up for November. All dates and ticket links can be found below.

Future Perfect, Present Tense is available to preorder via all digital retailers and on vinyl via the band’s webstore.

Ten Fé – Won’t Happen

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

This page may contain affiliate links to providers from whom Indie Is Not A Genre receives a commission. These links are marked with an asterisk (*).

Scroll to Top