Home > Featured Post > Ten Fé announce debut album, stream ‘Overflow’

Ten Fé announce debut album, stream ‘Overflow’

Ten Fé - press shot 2Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan, better known as pop duo Ten Fé, today announce their debut album Hit The Light will be released on February 3rd 2017. The 11 track will include previous singles Make Me Better, In The Air, Elodie and Turn, alongside 7 unreleased tracks. Find the album artwork and tracklisting below.

The first new track to be shared from the album is titled Overflow, an ode to love lost. Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan’s interwoven vocal, guitar and synth lines create a lush bed of harmony through the track. This time Ben takes lead vocal, singin in a rich baritone.


Recorded in the studio built into the Berlin HQ of Compact Records in Berlin with Ewan Pearson (Jagwar Ma, M83, The Rapture), Hit The Light seamlessly fuses intricate contemporary electronics and the band’s signature energetic mix of Americana, Manchester baggy and soulful vocals.

Named Hit The Light after the big theme of the album: coming from dark into light; an act of renewal. The album is the result of 4 long years’ of work, which has led them from busking on the London Underground, through a bedroom in Birmingham, to eventually recording in Berlin. The depth of their relationship, creative and personal, has seen them through. It’s no coincidence the name of this band means “Have faith”.

Hit The Light will be available through SOME KINDA LOVE / [PIAS] on CD, Digital and the LP version is a double vinyl LP.



1. Overflow
2. Turn
3. Elodie
4. Twist Your Arm
5. Another Way
6. In The Air
7. Don’t Forget
8. Follow
9. Make Me Better
10. Burst
11. July Rain

The band have also announced new tour dates to celebrate the album’s release. Dates can be found below.



Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top