Milky Chance announce new album, stream new single

'Mind The Moon' drops on November 15th

Home > News > Milky Chance announce new album, stream new single
Credit: Björn Deparade
Milky Chance 2019 press photo by Björn Deparade
Credit: Björn Deparade

German duo Milky Chance make their return with their new single The Game. Listen here. The single is taken from their forthcoming third album Mind The Moon, set to be released on November 15th via Ignition Records). The artwork and tracklisting can be found below below.

Following on from their critically acclaimed debut Sadnecessary, which featured the international smash Stolen Dance, and the 2017 follow up Blossom, The Game offers a first taste of the new record. The band commented on the new single:

That feeling of not knowing how to manage your relentlessly changing life. One moment you’re building something you’re at peace with, and then with one change the stability is all gone. It’s probably easier to learn to swim than build your own island.

Milky Chance – The Game

The new song continues the band’s signature sound, a mix of reggae, chillout and indie pop paired with Clemens Rehbein’s raspy vocals. Having played major festivals such as Glastonbury or Coachella, it won’t be long before the duo announces new dates to celebrate the album’s release. See below for updates on tour dates and tickets

milky chance mind the moon cover artwork


  1. Fado
  2. Oh Mama
  3. The Game
  4. Rush (feat. Témé Tan)
  5. Long Run
  6. Daydreaming (Feat. Tash Sultana)
  7. We Didn’t Make It To The Moon
  8. Eden’s House (feat. Ladysmith & Black Mambazo)
  9. Scarlet Painting
  10. Right From Here
  11. Fallen
  12. Window
Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top