Home > News > Fontaines D.C. Announce Livestream Performance of new album ‘A Hero’s Death’

Fontaines D.C. Announce Livestream Performance of new album ‘A Hero’s Death’

New album A Hero’s Death out July 31st

fontaines d.c. live at montrose dublin

Today, Ireland’s Fontaines D.C. have announced a special album release show in support of their highly anticipated second album, A Hero’s Death (out July 31st). The show will be filmed by Collective Dublin, captured in 2FM Radio’s studio in Montrose, Dublin, a space that is usually reserved for orchestra performances.

“A Night At Montrose, Dublin” is to air on Monday 3rd August at 8pm BST / 9pm CEST / 3pm EDT, the performance will see Fontaines D.C. perform A Hero’s Death, released July 31st, in its entirety, for the first time, alongside a handful of tracks from their critically acclaimed debut, Dogrel. A live Q&A with the band will also mark the occasion.

Ad

A link to the show will be emailed to everybody who pre-orders the album via the bands store or sign up to the mailing list before 12pm BST on the 3rd August. Fans will receive the link 1 hour before the performance.

The news follows on from the announcement of the bands 2021 UK tour, taking place next May, which includes the bands biggest headline show to date at London’s Alexandra Palace. Tickets are available as of now.

Ad

Ad
Fontaines D.C. Tickets*

Katie Macbeth

Katie Macbeth is a freelance music journalist for Indie Is Not A Genre based out of Manchester, presenter of @drunktankthink, and post punk enthusiast.



This page may contain affiliate links to providers from whom Indie Is Not A Genre receives a commission. These links are marked with an asterisk (*).

Scroll to Top