Young Kato announce new EP, stream new single

Home > News > Young Kato announce new EP, stream new single

young katoCheltenham sextet Young Kato today announce their new 4 track EP titled One. Two. Three. Four. will be released on September 30th. The band have also shared a video for the title track that is streaming below.

One. Two. Three. Four. is an instantly catchy midtempo tune thoroughly tinged by 80s synth.

Produced in a converted chapel by rising UK producer JJ Mitchell and mixed by Raudhri Cushnan (Half Moon Run, Ed Sheeran, The Maccabees), the record is a stunning departure from their well received 2015 debut Don’t Wait ‘Til Tomorrow and sees the band take control with a newly refined and sophisticated sound.

Young Kato vocalist Tommy Wright says:

This EP marks the start of the next chapter of Young Kato. The ‘One. Two. Three Four.’ EP shows how truly weird and wonderful the chemistry is within our band. We’re going to war with this record…

One. Two. Three. Four. will be released Friday 30th September on Young Kato/Ditto Music. The band will embark on a 5-date UK tour in October showcasing this new material.

Video: Young Kato – One. Two. Three. Four.

[vevo id=”GBLFP1620123″]

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top