Roosevelt announces self-titled debut album

Home > News > Roosevelt announces self-titled debut album
Credit: Brian Vu
Roosevelt Brian Vu
Credit: Brian Vu

After years of touring and DJing in and outside of Germany, Roosevelt announces his self-titled debut album will be released on August 19th via Greco-Roman / City Slang records. Coinciding with this news, Rossevelt released a video featuring two of the album’s tracks, Colours and Moving On.

Colours stars Roosevelt alongside various characters in an abstract exploration of the five senses. The transition into Moving On follows him walk into an everyday street scene, where he find himself lost in the sensory overload of real world modern life.

There is definitely a strong 80s influence to Roosevelt’s electro-pop, that much is also clear from the album’s artwork. The album was written, recorded and produced by Roosevelt himself over a period of two years. 

Roosevelt tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. Wait Up
3. Night Moves
4. Belong
5. Moving On
6. Heart
7. Colours
8. Sea
9. Daytona
10. Fever
11. Hold On
12. Close

Roosevelt packshot
Credit: Brian Vu

Roosevelt will play a bunch of festival shows this summer. Dates can be found below.


Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top