City Calm Down announce new album, stream new single

Home > News > City Calm Down announce new album, stream new single
Credit: Mclean Stephenson
City Calm Down - credit Mclean Stephenson
Credit: Mclean Stephenson

Aussie post punk four piece City Calm Down have just dropped their new single Joan, I’m Disappearing. The Melbourne band have also revealed their new album Echoes in Blue will be released on April 6th via I Oh You (DMA’s). Listen to the new single below!

Front man Jack Bourke comments on the new track:

‘Joan…’ is about coming to terms with the dissolution of a long-term relationship and how neglect ultimately led to its breakdown.

The new record follows on from their debut album In A Restless House and last year’s single In This Modern Land, which will also be featured on the new record.

The band consisting of Jack Bourke (vocals), Sam Mullaly (synths/keys), Jeremy Sonnenberg (bass) and Lee Armstrong (drums/percussion) recorded in Melbourne with producer and long-time collaborator Malcolm Besley.

City Calm Down will return to the UK for an extensive string of shows that will see them perform multiple times at this year’s The Great Escape Festival, Gold Sounds Festival as well as headline dates in both the UK and Europe. All dates can be found below.

city calm down echoes in blue artwork

Echoes In Blue tracklisting

  1. Joan, I’m Disappearing
  2. In This Modern Land
  3. Distraction / Losing Sleep
  4. Blame
  5. April 18
  6. Decision Fatigue
  7. Kingdom
  8. Blood
  9. I Heard Nothing From You
  10. Amber
  11. Pride
  12. Echoes In Blue

City Calm Down – Joan, I’m Disappearing

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top