Bombay Bicycle Club announce new album details

Listen to the new single “Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You)”

Home > News > Bombay Bicycle Club announce new album details
Credit: Josh Shinner
Bombay Bicycle Club credit Josh Shinner
Credit: Josh Shinner

Having recently revealed their brand new single Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You) after a 5 year hiatus, Bombay Bicycle Club today confirm the release of their fifth album Everything Else Has Gone Wrong on January 17th 2020. Their first new music since 2014, the single comes with an animated video. Watch and listen below.

On November 11th, the band revealed the album’s tracklisting (see below). Because they had originally planned to put 10 instead of 11 tracks on the album, all Apple pre-orders were automatically cancelled. If you’ve pre-ordered through Apple, you will need to order again.

New single Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You) is the band’s first new music since 2014’s album So Long, See You Tomorrow. The album was not only nominated for the Mercury Prize but also entered the UK charts at number 1. After a sold out London show in front of 20.000 fans, the band went on an indefinite hiatus.

bombay bicycle club everything else has gone wrong artwork

Everything Else Has Gone Wrong tracklisting:

  1. Get Up
  2. Is It Real
  3. Everything Else Has Gone Wrong
  4. I Can Hardly Speak
  5. Good Day
  6. Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You)
  7. I Worry Bout You
  8. People People
  9. Do You Feel Loved?
  10. Let You Go
  11. Racing Stripes

Guitarist and singer Jack Steadman comments on the album’s title:

This is an album for anyone who’s ever turned to music in a time of need. It’s about the solace once can get from listening to music or playing music. For me personally it’s about the frustration of not being able to express myself to others, of leaving conversations feeling dissatisfied and misunderstood but relying on music to communicate.

Everything Else Has Gone Wrong is available to pre-order via all digital outlets as well as on limited edition physical formats via the official store. In November the band will play a handful of UK shows which sold out within seconds. Sign up for the their mailing list to gain access to pre-sale tickets for any upcoming tour dates.

Bombay Bicycle Club – Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You)

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

This page may contain affiliate links to providers from whom Indie Is Not A Genre receives a commission. These links are marked with an asterisk (*).

Scroll to Top