Bloxx announce debut album ‘Lie Out Loud’

Listen to the title track here

Home > News > Bloxx announce debut album ‘Lie Out Loud’

Uxbridge rising indie pop band Bloxx have just announced their long awaited debut titled Lie Out Loud will be released on August 14th via Chess Club Records. Premiered by Annie Mac as hottest record in the world, the band also share the album’s title track alongside an animated video. Watch and listen below.

Lie Out Loud follows on from previous singles Coming Up Short and Go Out With You, both of which will be featured on the debut album alongside an array of unreleased tracks. The full artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

Speaking about the title track, frontwoman Fee Booth commented:

‘Lie Out Loud’ feels like a big moment for us, it’s a bit angsty and was actually the last song we wrote for our record, whilst we recorded the record, so it nearly didn’t even happen! I remember being so wildly annoyed that day because I was sitting around doing nothing and I just remember myself and Jenn Decilveo (our producer) shouting lyrics at each other and arguing over whether or not ‘lie out loud’ made any sense. It definitely does.

bloxx lie out loud artwork

Lie Out Loud Tracklisting:

  1. Lie Out Loud
  2. Coming Up Short
  3. Go Out With You
  4. 5000 Miles
  5. Thinking About Yourself
  6. Off My Mind
  7. Hey Jenny
  8. Changes
  9. It Won’t Work Out
  10. What You Needed
  11. Swimming

This October, the four piece will join Scottish rockers Twin Atlantic on their recently rescheduled UK tour. Remaining tickets are available here. Bloxx also do live streamed events via their socials regularly. Check out our calendar for upcoming events.

Lie Out Loud is available to pre-save and pre-order. Limited edition vinyl and merch bundles are available via the band’s website.

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

This page may contain affiliate links to providers from whom Indie Is Not A Genre receives a commission. These links are marked with an asterisk (*).

Scroll to Top