Pale Waves press shot Dirty Hit

Pale Waves – Happy sad pop darlings

Manchester buzz band Pale Waves were  founded in the early 2010s when drummer Ciara Doran and vocalist/songwriter Heather Baron-Gracie met in a liquor store and eventually became best friends.

Originally operating under different band names and changing line ups, the band was eventually discovered by British tastemaker label Dirty Hit, home of The 1975, Wolf Alice and King Nun.

The quartet released their debut single Television Romance in early 2017 and gained massive radio airplay in the process. The single was produced by Matt Healy and George Daniel of The 1975 who took Pale Waves on tour throughout Europe and the UK.

Pale Waves band line-up

  • Heather Baron-Gracie (vocals/guitar)
  • Ciara Doran (drums)
  • Hugo Silvani (guitar)
  • Charlie Wood (bass)

All new tour dates can be found on the right hand side.

In the fall of 2017, the quartet completed a nearly sold out headline tour across the UK, Europe and the US. Their debut New Year’s Eve All The Things I Never Said EP was released physically on January 18th March 16th 2018 on transparent heavyweight red vinyl. On May 16th, the band released their latest single Kiss.

Pale Waves discography



  • You Don’t Love Us Anymore (unreleased)

All The Things I Never Said EP tracklist

  1. New Year’s Eve
  2. The Tide
  3. My Obsession
  4. Heavenly