Credit: Zackery Michael
ARCTIC_MONKEYS_tranquility base credit Zackery Michael
Credit: Zackery Michael

After months of speculations, Arctic Monkeys finally announce their new album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino will be released on May 11th via Domino Records. The artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

The new record, their first since 2013’s AM, was produced by James Ford and Alex Turner and recorded in Los Angeles, Paris and London. The first new music comes in the form of an album teaser video. Watch the trailer below.


The band have also recently announced a smal European tour to celebrate the album’s release. The tour kicks off on May 25th in Berlin and culminates on June 27th in Copenhagen. Support for the shows comes from Cameron Avery of Tame Impala. All dates and ticket links can be found below.

The band will also headline several European festivals over the course of the summer, including Primavera Sound, Rock Werchter and Sziget Festival. Dates and tickets for all festival shows can be found below.

Arctic Monkeys Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino artwork

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino tracklisting:

  1. Star Treatment
  2. One Point Perspective
  3. American Sports
  4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
  5. Golden Trunks
  6. Four Out Of Five
  7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
  8. Science Fiction
  9. She Looks Like Fun
  10. Batphone
  11. The Ultracheese

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino is available to preorder from the band’s webstore as of now. The album comes with a gatefold sleeve, lyric and photo booklet and exclusively via the AM Store, on silver vinyl.

Arctic Monkeys – Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino (Teaser)

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top