Arctic Monkeys share new track ‘Body Paint’ from new album “The Car”

Massive UK tour in 2023

Home > News > Arctic Monkeys share new track ‘Body Paint’ from new album “The Car”
© Zackery Michael

Having recently announced their new album The Car for release on October 21st, Arctic Monkeys drop new album track, Body Paint. The band have also recently announced a massive UK arena tour for May and June 2023. Supports for all shows comes from The Hives and The Mysterines.

Arctic Monkeys UK tour dates 2023

  • May 29, 2023 – Ashton Gate Stadium, Bristol
  • May 31, 2023 – Building Society Arena, Coventry
  • June 2, 2023 – Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
  • June 3, 2023 – Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester – NEW DATE ADDED
  • June 5, 2023 – Riverside Stadium, Middlesbrough
  • June 7, 2023 – Carrow Road Stadium, Norwich
  • June 9, 2023 – Hillsborough Park, Sheffield
  • June 10, 2023 – Hillsborough Park, Sheffield
  • June 12, 2023 – Stadium, Swansea
  • June 14, 2023 – The Ageas Bowl, Southampton
  • June 16, 2023 – Emirates Stadium, London
  • June 17, 2023 – Emirates Stadium, London
  • June 20, 2023 – Malahide Castle, Dublin
  • June 25, 2023 – Bellahouston Park, Glasgow

Body Paint follows on from recent single There’d Better Be A Mirrorball. The Song comes with an official video directed by frontman Alex Turner. The song is a seamless continuation of their most recent album Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino and is tinged with full on nostalgia. Check it out below.

The Alex Turner fronted band have recently announced their brand new album, The Car, will be released on October 21st via Domino Records. The four piece have recently previewed album cut I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am during their show at Zurich Openair in Switzerland.

Written by frontman Alex Turner and produced by James Ford, The Car follows on from 2018’s Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino. While we don’t know exactly where the new album will take the group sound-wise, a sneak peak of new song I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am can give you a pretty good idea. From what we can tell, it seems to continue the sound of their 2018 album, Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino. Check out a clip below.

Not much is known about the new album other than that it was recorded at Butley Priory in Suffolk, La Frette in Paris, and RAK Studios in London. According to the press release, it “contains some of the richest and most rewarding vocal performances of Alex Turner’s career.”

The Car is available to pre-order on limited edition vinyl and cassette* as of now.

The Car Tracklist

  1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
  2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
  3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
  4. Jet Skis On The Moat
  5. Body Paint
  6. The Car
  7. Big Ideas
  8. Hello You
  9. Mr Schwartz
  10. Perfect Sense

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

This page may contain affiliate links to providers from whom Indie Is Not A Genre receives a commission. These links are marked with an asterisk (*).

Scroll to Top