All Tvvins drop new track ‘Infinite Swim’

Home > News > All Tvvins drop new track ‘Infinite Swim’
Credit: Myles Shelly
All Tvvins press shot by Myles Shelly
Credit: Myles Shelly

Electronic duo All Tvvins today drop new album cut Infinite Swim, the second taster for their forthcoming sophomore album Just To Exist which will be out early 2019 via Faction Records. Listen to Infinite Swim below.

The new album’s title, Just To Exist, was actually based on a line from Infinite Swim. All Tvvins, who consist of Conor Adams (The Cast Of Cheers) and Lar Kaye (Adebisi Shank) were aided by none other than James Vincent McMorrow on album number two. McMorrow invited the duo for a session and ended up recording and producing the album’s first single, Hell of a Party, which was released in September. McMorrow eventually produced and co-wrote Just To Exist and effectively became the group’s third member.

Vocalist Conor Adams comments on recording new track Infinite Swim:

I was delighted that my falsetto was strong. I normally only use it for backing vocals where it’s buried, so it was nice to get it upfront and centre in the chorus.

Lar Kaye adds:

There’s a definite salute to Talking Heads as well, it just felt right.

All Tvvin’s debut album IIVV was released in 2016 via Warner Music and spawned hit singles Thank You and Darkest Ocean. Hell Of A Party is out as of now via Faction Records.

To celebrate the album’s release, the duo have announced their biggest Dublin headline show to date at The National Stadium on April 13th. All dates and ticket links can be found below.

All Tvvins – Infinite Swim

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top