Credit: Jordan Curtis Hughes
You Me At Six press shot by Jordan Curtis Hughes 2018
Credit: Jordan Curtis Hughes

You Me At Six return with the announcement of their sixth studio album, aptly titled VI, which will be released on October 5th via Underdog Records / AWAL. The band today also reveal the a A-side of Fast Forward and 3AM, the first tracks taken from the new album. Check out the tracklisting, artwork and both tracks here.

VI was recorded at VADA Studios with Dan Austin (Biffy Clyro, Massive Attack, Pixies), and co-produced by the band for the first time ever. Fast Forward and 3AM exhibit not only their musical growth, but also their ability to switch between styles and moods.


You Me At Six already have four Top 5 albums under their belt in the UK, including a Number 1 with 2014’s Cavalier YouthVI sees the band release music for the first time under their own imprint Underdog Records.

singer Josh Franceschi comments:

You have to make music for yourself because without authenticity people are going to smell the bullshit. None of us are going to into this with any fear, because we’ve made something we can stand behind.

The band will headline the second stage at Download Festival on June 8th and will also appear at both Community Festival & Belladrum in the UK. More dates will be announced shortly. You Me At Six will embark on a UK headline tour in November. Support on all dates comes from Marmozets and The Xcerts. Tickets for all shows will go on sale on Friday, June 15th. You can find all dates and ticket links below.

You Me At Six VI cover artwork

IV – Tracklisting

  1. Fast Forward
  2. Straight To My Head
  3. Back Again
  4. Miracle In The Mourning
  5. 3AM
  6. I O U
  7. Pray For Me
  8. Predictable
  9. Danger
  10. Losing You

You Me At Six – 3AM

You Me At Six – Fast Forward

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top