Credit; Dos Rios Films
car seat headrest press shot Dos Rios Films
Credit: Dos Rios Films

Will Toledo, better known by his stage name Car Seat Headrest has recently announced his 2011 Bandcamp album Twin Fantasy has been re-recorded and re-imagined and will be released on February 16th. The artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

The news comes with the release of new single Nervous Young Inhumans and the accompanying video. The video marks Toledo’s debut as a director and was shot in split-screen mode. Watch/listen below.


Car Seat Headrest comments on Twin Fantasy:

It was never a finished work and it wasn’t until last year that I figured out how to finish it.

Originally recorded on a cheap laptop when Toledo was 19, he was now able to return to the album with a bigger budget and full band. The celebrate the album’s (re-)release, Car Seat Headrest will head out to Australia, the UK, and Europe with a seven-piece band in tow (including members of Naked Giants). All dates can be found below.

car seat headrest twin fantasy artwork

Twin Fantasy tracklisting:

1. My Boy (Twin Fantasy)
2. Beach Life-In-Death
3. Stop Smoking (We Love You)
4. Sober to Death
5. Nervous Young Inhumans
6. Bodys
7. Cute Thing
8. High to Death
9. Famous Prophets (Stars)
10. Twin Fantasy (Those Boys)

Video: Car Seat Headrest – Nervous Young Inhumans

Listen on Apple Music

Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top