Iceage Announce New Album, ‘Seek Shelter’, and Share New Single ‘Vendetta’.

Home > News > Iceage Announce New Album, ‘Seek Shelter’, and Share New Single ‘Vendetta’.
© Mishael Phillip

Copenhagen’s Iceage announce their 5th new album, Seek Shelter, set to be released May 7th via their new label Mexican Summer. Accompanying the announcement, the band have also shared a new single, Vendetta, which follows on from their recent release, The Holding Hand. Listen below.

Vendetta holds an electronic beat whilst blues signatures push to the front. Speaking about the track, vocalist Elias Bender Rønnenfelt states:

Crime is the undercurrent that runs through everything. If you don’t see it, you’re not looking. “Vendetta” is an impartial dance along the illicit lines of infraction.

Following the pattern of Iceage’s previous albums, Rønnenfelt hid away for a set period of weeks, writing the lyrics for Seek Shelter in one shot. Produced by Sonic Boom (aka Pete Kember) and enrolling an additional guitarist, Seek Shelter will see Iceage’s momentum push them into new directions.

Seek Shelter artwork & tracklist

  1. Shelter Song
  2. High & Hurt
  3. Love Kills Slowly
  4. Vendetta
  5. Drink Rain
  6. Gold City
  7. Dear Saint Cecilia
  8. The Wider Powder Blue
  9. The Holding Hand
Listen on Apple Music

Katie Macbeth

katie macbeth

Katie Macbeth is a freelance music journalist for Indie Is Not A Genre based out of Manchester, presenter of @drunktankthink, and post punk enthusiast.

This page may contain affiliate links to providers from whom Indie Is Not A Genre receives a commission. These links are marked with an asterisk (*).

Scroll to Top