For Those I Love Announce Debut Album

Home > News > For Those I Love Announce Debut Album
© Faolán Carey

Today has seen the Dublin based producer and songwriter, For Those I Love (real name David Balfe) announce his debut, self-titled album, which is set to be released on March 26th via September Recordings. The artwork and tracklisting can be found below. Alongside the announcement of the album, For Those I Love has also shared his third single, Birthday / The Pain. Listen below.

Birthday / The Pain is as beautiful as it is haunting, it discusses the long term impacts of seeing harrowing things that no child should ever see, laid against a joyful, melodic backdrop which juxtaposes its personal lyrics.

Speaking about the track, David states:

I was six when I first encountered the fallout of a violent death. It’s such a haunting burden at that age, and still is. “Birthday / The Pain” recalls that moment, the desperation of trying to make sense of it as a child, and what it’d mean for me growing up against that backdrop.

Its release has been paired with a visually stunning video from director Sam Davis, who created it by combining multiple images to create one solid piece.

For Those I Love tracklist

  1. I Have a Love
  2. You Stayed / To Live
  3. To Have You
  4. Top Scheme
  5. The Myth / I Don’t
  6. The Shape Of You
  7. Birthday / The Pain
  8. You Live / No One Like You
  9. Leave Me Not Love
Listen on Apple Music

Katie Macbeth

katie macbeth

Katie Macbeth is a freelance music journalist for Indie Is Not A Genre based out of Manchester, presenter of @drunktankthink, and post punk enthusiast.

This page may contain affiliate links to providers from whom Indie Is Not A Genre receives a commission. These links are marked with an asterisk (*).

Scroll to Top