Home > Featured Post > Eels reveal new album, announce tour dates

Eels reveal new album, announce tour dates

Eels press shot ©GusBlack ©E-Works-PIAS
Credit: Gus Black
Eels press shot ©GusBlack ©E-Works-PIAS
Credit: Gus Black

Eels today reveal their first new album in four years, titled The Deconstruction, will be released on April 6th via E Works/PIAS. The title track from their twelfth full length was also premiered today and is streaming below. The artwork and tracklisting can also be found below.

Frontman E (Mark Oliver Everett) comments on the new record:


Here are 15 new EELS tracks that may or may not inspire, rock, or not rock you. The world is going nuts. But if you look for it, there is still great beauty to be found. Sometimes you don’t even have to look for it. Other times you have to try to make it yourself. And then there are times you have to tear something apart to find something beautiful inside.

The Deconstruction was performed by E and longtime collaborators Koool G Murder and P-Boo, alongside The Deconstruction Orchestra and Choir, and produced by E, with some songs produced by Mickey Petralia for the first time since 1998’s Electro-Shock Blues.

In celebration of the album’s release, Eels have announced a worldwide tour starting this summer with dates in the US, the UK, and Europe. All dates can be found below.

Eels the deconstruction artwork

The Deconstruction Tracklisting:

  1. The Deconstruction
  2. Bone Dry
  3. The Quandary
  4. Premonition
  5. Rusty Pipes
  6. The Epiphany
  7. Today is the Day
  8. Sweet Scorched Earth
  9. Coming Back
  10. Be Hurt
  11. You Are The Shining Light
  12. There I Said It
  13. Archie Goodnight
  14. The Unanswerable
  15. In Our Cathedral

Eels – The Deconstruction



Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top