Home > News > DMA’s announce MTV Unplugged live album

DMA’s announce MTV Unplugged live album

Listen to unplugged version of 'The End'

DMA's April 2019 UK tour

In the middle of their sold out UK tour, Aussie trio DMA’s have just announced the release of the MTV Unplugged live album for June 14th. DMA’s MTV Unplugged session was filmed on 11th October 2018 at Memo Music Hall, Melbourne. Listen to the unplugged version of recent single The End below.

The live album follows on from the band’s critically acclaimed sophomore album For Now which was released early in 2018. Since then, the band have toured with the likes of Liam Gallagher, Richard Ashcroft, The Kooks and Kasabian and have played their own sold out headline shows across Europe, the UK, the US and Australia. All dates and ticket links for the band’s upcoming tours can be found here.


MTV Unplugged (live) contains tracks from both studio albums, including hit single Delete, as well as a cover of Madonna’s Beautiful Stranger. The full tracklisting and artwork can be found below.

dmas mtv unplugged album artwork

MTV Unplugged tracklisting:

  1. Feels Like 37
  2. Lay Down
  3. Time & Money
  4. Emily Whyte
  5. In the Air
  6. Warsaw
  7. Beautiful Stranger (Madonna Cover)
  8. The End
  9. Lazy Love
  10. In the Moment
  11. Health
  12. Step Up the Morphine
  13. Delete
  14. Do I Need You Now?

The upcoming UK tour includes dates at the O2 Academies in Oxford, Birmingham and Newcastle as well as shows in Cardiff and Edinburgh. Tickets will go on general sale this Friday 25th January at 10 am GMT via the band’s website. All dates and ticket links can be found here.

MTV Unplugged (live is available on CD and limited edition vinyl from the band’s webstore.

Video: DMA’s – The End (MTV Unplugged)



Deborah Jacobs

Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

Scroll to Top