Twin Atlantic announce new album ‘GLA’

Credit: Steve Gullick

Twin Atlantic’s new single No Sleep premiered yesterday night on Radio 1. The track is taken from their forthcoming new album GLA out on September 9th (artwork and tracklisting can be found below). GLA is the airport code for their hometown Glasgow.

You can’t get more real than Glasgow. We’ve finally made the album we wanted to make

No Sleep is probably Twin Atlantic’s heaviest song yet and takes them back to their early days. It is quite evident that they are taking inspiration from fellow Scots Biffy Clyro. The song, and the album for that matter, sees the band move away from the polished sound of their latest record, Great Divide.

Twin Atlantic have also announced that they will be playing a not so secret show at King Tut’s in Glasgow on June 3rd as well as a run of UK club shows this summer. Tickets for the gig are available here. Other than that, the band are confirmed for a run of festival and club shows across Europe. Tour dates can be found below.

Sam McTrusty comments on GLA:

Let’s go back to making music the way we started which was us just locked in a bedroom. We’d done the whole fancy studio thing. It was so refreshing and very, very easy and selfish.

GLA’ was produced by Jacknife Lee (U2, Snow Patrol, Two Door Cinema Club) and mixed by Alan Moulder (Arctic Monkeys, Foals, Foo Fighters and My Bloody Valentine).

Twin Atlantic GLA artwork

1. Gold Elephant: Cherry Alligator
2. No Sleep
3. You Are the Devil
4. Overthinking
5. Ex El
6. Valhalla
7. I Am Alive
8. Whispers
9. A Scar to Hide
10. Missing Link
11. The Chaser
12. Mothertongue

Tour dates:



Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre