Tall Ships announce new album ‘Impressions’


Tall Ships have just announced their new sophomore album Impressions will be out on February 10th 2017. The artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

The four piece have recently dropped the first single from the album Meditation On Loss.

[vevo id=”GB7QY1600247"]

Their first release on FatCat records (PAWS, The Twilight Sad, We Were Promised Jetpacks), the self-recorded and self-produced album follows on from their debut album Everything Touching and the double a-side 7″ Will To Life/Life Goes On that was released last year.

Like everyone, we’ve lost loved ones, suffered ill health, battled peaks and troughs both emotionally and financially – all these universal human experiences have been distilled into the record and the title reflects the impressions that these knocks, blows and pressures leave upon us.


1 Road Not Taken
2 Will to Life
3 Petrichor
4 Home
5 Lucille
6 Meditations on Loss
7 Sea of Blood
8 Lost & Found
9 Day by Day

Tall Ships will be supporting Lonely The Brave on their upcoming UK tour. Dates can be found below.

Tour dates:



Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre