The Slow Show announce new album, stream new single

Slow-Show-ImageManchester five-piece The Slow Show announce their new album Dream Darling will be released on September 28th via Haldern Pop Records. The album follows on from White Water, their critically acclaimed 2015 debut. The artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

The Slow Show did not only borrow their name from a song by The National, their sound also carries many reminiscences of the latter’s more melancholic moments.. Ordinary Lives is the first single to be lifted from the new record and it comes with a beautiful lyric video. Watch below:

Dream Darling is an album that any adult who’s lived a little can identify with. It’s music made by five men who, as singer Rob Goodwin explains, have “gone through the typical life-changing experiences that men in their late thirties and forties experience”.

The album was produced by Goodwin and The Slow Show’s keyboardist Fred Kindt. Having experimented with orchestration on White Water, they were determined to push the classical influences further this time, recording with a choir in Berlin and letting them carry the vocals in places.

Having been offered tours in Germany and Switzerland almost immediately after the band formed in 2010, The Slow Show are now a major cult concern and festival regulars in mainland Europe, where they’re signed to Haldern Pop Recordings, the label formed by the team behind the successful festival. At home, their music has been championed by DJs at BBC 6 Music and Radio 2.

the slow show dream darling artwork

Dream Darling tracklisting

01 Strangers Now
02 Hurts
03 Ordinary Lives
04 Lullaby
05 Dry My Bones
06 This Time
07 Brawling Tonight
08 Last Man Standing
09 Breaks Today
10 Brick

Tour dates:

Also published on Medium.

scroll to top

Indie is not a genre