Other Lives drop B&W video for new single ‘Hey Hey I’

New album 'For Their Love' out April 24th


© Michael Mackay Valentine

Oklahoma five piece Other Lives today reveal a beautiful monochrome video for their brand new single Hey Hey I. The new track is taken from the band’s forthcoming new album For Their Love, out on April 24th via Play It Again Sam. Watch and listen below.

The black and white video was directed by Ryan Reichenfeld and shot in the A-frame house studio in the Oregon mountains where the band recorded the album.

Frontman Jesse Tabish explains comments on the video:

The video is a reflection of the recording process of the album, that took place in the A-frame in the woods. We wanted to portray this process in a natural, organic way, without telling a story but rather showing glimpses of us working together as well as coming together with friends.

For Their Love is the band’s fourth studio album and their first new music since 2015’s Rituals. Other Lives have tour dates booked for Europe and the UK this April including a show at Lafayette, London. All dates can be found below (please note that these dates may be rescheduled due to the current Coronavirus outbreak).

For Their Love Tracklisting:

  1. Sound Of Violence
  2. Lost Day
  3. Cops
  4. All Eyes / For Their Love
  5. Dead Language
  6. Nites Out
  7. We Wait
  8. Hey Hey I
  9. Who’s Gonna Love Us
  10. Sideways

Tour dates:

[songkick_concerts_and_festivals songkick_id=2353203 songkick_id_type=artist]



Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre