To Kill A King announce new album ‘The Spiritual Dark Age’

After recently releasing their new single The Spiritual Dark Age, To Kill A King have just announced their third album of the same name will be released on January 12th 2018 on These Are My Bones. The artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

The album contains the single The Good Old Days, title track The Spiritual Dark Age plus recently revealed new track The Unspeakable Crimes Of Peter Popoff. Listen below.

The Spiritual Dark Age is the last three years of my life painstakingly distilled into 40 minutes of music.

says frontman Ralph Pelleymounter of the album.

The Spiritual Dark age follows on from their acclaimed  2013 debut Cannibals With Cutlery and 2015’s self-titled follow-up.

The Spiritual Dark Age tracklisting:

  1. Spiritual Dark Age
  2. The Unspeakable Crimes Of Peter Popoff
  3. Compassion Is A German Word
  4. Cherry Blossom Falls
  5. No More Love Songs
  6. Oh Joy
  7. The Good Old Days
  8. The One With The Jackals
  9. I Used To Work Here, Perhaps You Did Too?
  10. My God & Your God
  11. Bar Fights
  12. And Yet…

To celebrate the album’s release, To Kill A King will embark on a headline tour across the UK in January 2018. The band’s twelve-date UK tour starts at Sheffield Plug on January 11th and will culminate at Islington Assembly Hall on January 27th. All dates can be found below.

To Kill A King – The Unspeakable Crimes Of Peter Popoff

Tour dates:



Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre