Karms announce debut album ‘Satellites’

Karms band press shot


Rising Dublin four piece Karms have just announced that their debut album Satellites will be released on June 29th. The album follows on from their debut EP River which was released in 2017.

The band consist of of brothers Colm and Stephen O’Loughlin, and friends Danny Farrelly and Jay Maleney. Last year, they opened for the likes of The Amazons, Arcane Roots and The Strypes and sold out a headline show at Whelan’s in their howtown of Dublin.

Recorded at Attica Audio in Donegal with Scottish producer Tony Doogan (Mogwai, Belle and Sebastian), the album includes previously released tracks such as River, We Always Lose, She Said, and Beautiful Magic as well as six previously unreleased tracks.

Satellites tracklisting:

  1. Satellites
  2. Away Away
  3. We Always Lose
  4. Vienna
  5. She Said
  6. Tearaway
  7. Beautiful Magic
  8. Son of A Man
  9. River
  10. All I Want

Karms – River EP Stream

Tour dates:



Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre