Glass Animals reveal tour dates and new video

glass animals
Oxonian four piece Glass Animals today reveal that their forthcoming second album How To Be A Human Being will be released on August 26th via Caroline / Wolf Tone. The artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

They have also announced a headline tour across the UK and Europe this October and November. The tour will include a show at London’s Roundhouse on October 25th, the band’s biggest UK headline gig to date. Tour dates can be found below.

Glass Animals have recently revealed the first single from the album, Life Itself, that follows on from their 2014 debut album ZABA which saw the band play shows across the globe. The new single exhibits Dave’s falsetto, catchy beats and Glass Animals’ signature cryptic lyrics.

Video: Glass Animals – Life Itself

[vevo id=”GB2DY1600019"]

Lead singer and producer Dave Bayley commented on the new single:

…we’ve been buzzing off of the amazing energy of the crowds we’ve been playing to. As crowds grew, they got more feral…and so did we. We found ourselves going wilder on stage, and playing heavier, grittier, high energy versions of our songs, changing them every night. Now we’ve tried to put some of that energy, spontaneity, and sound on tape.

glass animals How To Be A Human Being artwork


1. Life Itself
2. Youth
3. Season 2 Episode 3
4. Pork Soda
5. Mama’s Gun
6. Cane Shuga
7. Premade Sandwiches
8. The Other Side Of Paradise
9. Take A Slice
10. Poplar St
11. Agnes

Tour dates:



Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre