Beach Slang announce new album, stream new single

beach slang 2016

Credit: Charlie Lowe

Philadelphia’s Beach Slang announce the release of their second album, A Loud Bash Of Teenage Feelings, out this September 23rd on Polyvinyl Records. The album is the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2015 debut album The Thing We Do To Find People Who Feel Like Us.

The band has also shared the first single off the album, titled Punks At The Disco Bar. The song is available to stream below.

I don’t want to whisper things anymore. I want to yell them.

Frontman James Alex wrote much of A Loud Bash Of Teenage Feelings on their first album’s support tour, during which he spent a lot of time with the kids who’d picked up the record which had a huge influence on his writing.

Beach Slang have a busy touring schedule ahead of them including dates in the US, the UK and Germany. Tour dates are below.

beack slang artwork


  1. Future Mixtape For The Art Kids
  2. Atom Bomb
  3. Spin The Dial
  4. Art Damage
  5. Hot Tramps
  6. Punks In A Disco Bar
  7. Wasted Daze Of Youth
  8. Young Hearts
  9. The Perfect High
  10. Warpaint

Tour dates:

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre