Sauropod announce debut album, stream new single

SauropodSauropod, what the F? This is probably the coolest band name I’ve heard in a long time. Sauropod are a Norwegian grunge rock trio who have just unveiled Headphones, the second track from their forthcoming debut album,Roaring at the Storm (due Jan 22nd via Riot Factory).

With it’s two minutes runtime, this explosive number is lead by bassist and singer Kamillia Waal Larsen who splits vocal duties with guitarist Jonas Røyeng who sings on their equally infectious debut single Winter Song. Both songs can be streamed below.

The band have built quite a fan base over the last year across Norway which led to a slot on this year’s Øya festival line up and Norwegian label Riot Factory signing the band.

The Sauropod dinosaur is a big-long necked herbivorous creature and coincidentally, the band is made up of three vegetarians. Speaking about how they chose their name, Sauropod ommented that it was a “happy accident” and that they wanted to make a sizeable name for themselves. Mission accomplished.

sauropod artwork


1. You And Me Should Leave Together Tonight
2. Winter Song
3. Sunny Day
4. Hausmania
5. Running Song
6. (I’ve Been) Bad On Emma
7. Headphones
8. Fugue
9. Edge of a Cloud
10. Your Line is Divine
11. On The Hill

[itunesmusic id=1046176455]

Tour dates:

Get in touch