The Orielles announce debut album ‘Silver Dollar Moment’

Credit: Neelam Khan Vela

Halifax trio The Orielles have just announced the release of their debut album, Silver Dollar Moment, out on Friday 16th February 2018 on Heavenly Recordings. The announcement comes with a new video for Let Your Dogtooth Grow, the latest track to be lifted from the album, directed by Sam Boullier. Watch below.

The Orielles consist of sisters Sidonie B and Esmé Dee Hand Halford and their best friend Henry Carlyle Wade. Their debut album wasd recorded at Eve Studio in Stockport in the late summer of 2017 with producer du jour Marta Salongi (Bjork, Insecure Men). The artwork and tracklisting can be found below.

So many pop songs are about relationships or growing up or whatever. We wanted to write a few songs that make people think, What the hell is that about?

Having already sold-out shows across the country, including their last three London shows at the Finsbury, Social and Lexington, they make a live return in the spring of next year with a run of shows across Europe and the UK. All dates can be found below.

Silver Dollar Moment tracklisting:

  1. Mango
  2. Old Stuff, New Glass
  3. Sunflower Seeds
  4. Let Your Dog Tooth Grow
  5. Liminal Spaces
  6. The Sound Of Liminal Space
  7. I Only Bought It For The Bottle
  8. Henry’s Pocket
  9. 48 Percent
  10. Borrachero Tree
  11. Snaps
  12. Blue Suitcase (Disco Wrist)

The Orielles – Let Your Dogtooth Grow

Tour dates:



Music blogger by night, SEO by day. Started Indie is not a Genre in 2011, will always prefer live music over recordings and intimate pub gigs over arena shows.

scroll to top
Indie is not a genre

Indie is not a genre